Revisited: This Insanely Good James Brown Interview From The 90s

This is so good.

I remember us stumbling across this  back in the early days of the internet.

It was the most unhinged, insane and unintentionally funny thing we’d ever seen. There’s nothing about this video clip that isn’t gold.

I acknowledge that Mr. Brown appears to be “under the influence” that day. This aspect in itself is no laughing matter, but it’s obvious that Mr. Brown had 0 (zero) shits to give that day, or any day (probably), no matter his mental state. He’s James Fucking Brown.

That smile? It never leaves his face. That pelvic thrust that comes out of nowhere? Amazing! That woman never stood a chance.

So, if you’ve never seen this, I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

R.I.P. James Brown, Godfather Of Soul. Mr. Dynamite. Hardest Working Man In Showbusiness. #jamesbrown

I still don’t know of he was “out of love“, or “out on love“, though.

/end

